YBZ021 Cover Art 3000px_2YBZ027 Cover Art 3000px_2


“A liquid moon
moves gently among
the long branches;
having prepared their buds
against a sure winter
the wise trees
stand sleeping in the cold.”

“Rest here, out of the flame
the thick air’s stirred by the fan’s four
slow-moving spoons;
under the house the stone
has its feet in deep water.
Outside, even the sun god, dressed in this life
as a lizard, abruptly rises
on stiff legs and descends blasé toward the shadows.”

All music written & produced by Jethro Hopmans
Mastered by Steve Kitch at Audiomaster in London
Artwork by Demian Janssen / Rreuring 
Poem by William Carlos Williams
Layout & design by Nicholas Concklin
Animations by Steven Riemslag
Released on Youngbloods


soundcloud          bandcamp          spotify          Itunes